Skip to main content

Spring 2026 Release

On April 16, the release will be given to a group of early adopters — clients who have shown an interest in one or more of the new features. In May, the release will be given to all clients.

New Widgets for Custom Dashboards

We added a number of new widgets that can be used with custom dashboards. The widgets are designed to give you quick, actionable insights into your portfolio as soon as you log into the system.

Each new widget is described below.

The Recurring Payments Widget

This widget displays the number of owners whose autopay setup has expired in the last 30 days, and the number of owners whose autopay will expire in the next 30 days. When you drill down on the totals, you can view the names of the owners so you can let them know they need to update their payment setup.

Maintenance Request Widgets

We have added several new widgets for maintenance requests.

  • You can now view MRs by category.

  • You can view MRs by status.

  • You can view MRs by priority.

  • You can also view maintenance "action items" — overdue MRs, unassigned MRs, unscheduled MRs, and MRs that have been assigned to you.

Adding Widgets to Custom Dashboards

All the new widgets are available under Admin > Toolbox > Custom Dashboards and can be added to new or existing custom dashboards.

Other Features

Changes to Notifications

Previously, whenever a new notification was triggered—such as a payment failing or services being enabled for one of your properties—you would only see it by logging into the system and checking the Bell icon and the number next to it.

When a notification was sent, the number next to the Bell icon would change, but you had to be in Breeze to be aware of it. This hasn’t changed, but now you have the option of receiving an email every time a notification is sent.

To enable this feature for yourself, go to the My Profile screen and select the New Notification Email option.

To enable this feature for other people, go to the Company Settings screen > Users tab and select the New Notification Email checkbox for one or more users.

Note: The User tab includes many options and is very wide; you will probably have to scroll to the right to see the New Notification Email checkbox.

Changes for Owners

You can now add a new maintenance request (MR) directly from the Owner screen. Open the Maintenance tab and click the New button.

Changes to Maintenance Request functionality

Update MRs in Bulk

On the Update Maintenance Requests (in Bulk) page, more functionality has been added.

Almost any change that can be made to an individual MR can now be made to a group of them at once. You can update the Status, Priority and Category fields. You can assign a group of them to a maintenance user and/or a vendor, and you can add billing information and labor details.

Other changes to MR functionality

  • You can now filter Maintenance Requests by completion date, making it easier to find closed requests within a specific timeframe.

  • A new Status Update History tab has been added to the Maintenance Request screen. This tab displays the date and time each status change occurred, providing users with a timeline of updates.

  • You can now direct the system to send an email notification automatically whenever a new MR is added. (The email is sent to the Maintenance email address set up for the property.)

  • The Email History report now includes maintenance requests. This means you can easily review a complete history of all emails sent regarding a maintenance request—emails to technicians, vendors, or tenants.

  • Labor Tracking has been added to the Mobile App, giving you the ability to record labor hours on the go, improving both accuracy and efficiency in the field. You can manually enter the start and stop times, or you can use buttons on the app to time it.

Enhancements to Vendor functionality

Vendor Categories

You can now divide your vendors into categories and use the categories to find vendors and streamline vendor payments. To set up vendor categories, go to Admin > Toolbox > Custom List, and open the Vendor Categories tab.

Set up the appropriate categories for your business, then open each vendor record and assign it to a category. When vendor categories are in place, you can:

  • Locate vendors faster. For example, when you create a maintenance request and look for a vendor to assign it to, you can filter vendors by category. Also, on the Review Vendor screen and the Vendor Directory report, you can now filter by vendor categories.

  • Streamline vendor payments. On the Make Payments screen, you can now filter by vendor category, allowing you to pay one category before another. For example, you could pay all Utility vendors before you pay anyone else.

Permission to view the vendor ledger

We’ve introduced a permission that lets you restrict users from viewing the vendor ledger, allowing you to maintain security and compliance.

Hold Payments to Vendors and Owners

You can now temporarily pause payments to specific vendors and owners by selecting the new Hold Payments checkbox on their profile screen.

You can still create payables for these vendors and owners, but these payables cannot be processed on the Make Payments screen — each payable also has a Hold checkbox, and it is automatically selected if the owner's or vendor's Hold Payments checkbox is selected.

"On Hold" payables still appear on the Vendor and Owner ledgers and on all reports.

For full visibility, they also appear on the Make Payments screen, but the Select checkbox for them is disabled, and a note appears explaining that they are on hold and cannot be processed. This ensures full visibility of pending payments while preventing accidental processing until the hold is removed.

When the hold is removed from the Owner or Vendor screen, all new payables are created without the hold; however, existing payables must be manually updated to clear the checkbox.

The Hold checkbox can also be used at the Invoice or Payable level, meaning that you don’t have to put an entire Owner or Vendor on hold if you don’t want to. Instead, you can put a hold on just one or a few payables. For example, if you’re disputing an invoice or the Vendor is working on a project and you don’t want to pay them until all the work is completed, you can simply mark those specific payables as on Hold. This prevents users from accidentally processing payments for them while keeping everything else moving as normal. As decisions about holding payments are important, we have also added a new permission to ensure that only specific users can place payables or invoices on hold or remove the hold.

Did this answer your question?