Skip to main content

How do I delete unposted transactions? (Transaction screen)

Before a transaction is posted, you can delete it from the transaction screen.

In Breeze Premier, transactions are created in batches and then posted. After a batch has been posted, you cannot delete individual transactions, you can only reverse them.

To delete an unposted transaction

To access an unposted transaction, you go through the batch screen. Go to Accounting > Batches.

Locate the batch that contains the transaction you want to delete and open it. (Note: You can only delete transactions from unposted batches.)

From the batch screen, open the transaction you want to delete.

Click the Edit icon (the pencil).

Click the Delete button.

A warning message appears.

Enter a reason for deleting the transaction and click OK.

Deleting Multiple Transactions

There is a Toolbox function that allows you to delete multiple transactions at once.

It's located at Admin > Toolbox > Delete Transactions.

Did this answer your question?