Batch processing allows you to introduce an added layer of security. For example, you could set up two groups of users:
One group that can create transactions, but not post them.
Another group that can review and post transaction batches.
To restrict a user from posting transactions
Go to the User Setup tab on the Company Settings screen.
Click the Edit icon.
Locate the user who should not post transactions, and click the Page Access button for him/her.
The Edit Page Access and Permissions screen appears.
In the Permissions section, click Transactions.
Clear the check box for Post Transaction Batches. The user will no longer be able to post batches.

