Breeze allows you to mark an attachment as secure. When an attachment is secure, only users with special access can view, edit, or delete it.
This article describes how to grant users access to secure attachments, how to make attachments secure, and the consequences of doing so.
To grant a user access to secure attachments
Go to Company Settings > User Setup.
In the User Setup tab, click the Edit icon (the pencil).
Locate the user you want to modify. Scroll to the right and click the Page Access button for them.
The Edit Page Access and Permissions screen appears.
In the Permissions section, click Others and select the check box for View Secure Attachments.
Click Close. The Edit Page Access and Permissions screen closes.
In the User Setup tab, click Save.
To make an attachment secure
Open a record that has an Attachments tab, for example, a tenant record.
Go to the Attachments tab. Locate the attachment you want to make secure, and click the Edit icon (the pencil).
The line for the attachment changes to edit mode.
Select the Secure check box and click the Save icon (the check mark).
Effects of making an attachment secure
If a user has access to secure attachments, the user can:
Make a non-secure attachment secure.
View secure attachments.
Edit and delete secure attachments.
If a user does not have access to secure attachments, the user will not see secure attachments on the Attachments tab (they will not appear on the screen). They cannot download, edit, or delete them. Also, they cannot make non-secure attachments secure. (The Secure check box does not appear on the screen.)





