Skip to main content

How do I delete an owner?

This article explains how to delete an owner. Before you can delete an owner, all their transactions need to be deleted first.

To delete an owner

Go to Admin > Toolbox.

Select Delete Objects.

The Delete Objects screen appears.

In the Object Type drop-down field, select Owner.

Choose a Property and select the Owner.

Click Delete. A message appears.

Enter a reason, if needed.

Click OK. When the owner has been deleted, Breeze shows this message.

After Deleting an Owner

When an owner is deleted, the unit reverts back to the previous owner of the unit.

If additional people had been added to the previous unit, they need to be reactivated.

Remove the To (end-date).

If the previous owner was a Board Member the To (Term-end Date) information will need to be removed.

Did this answer your question?